another resolution and a ticket

04Jan07

I have another resolution to add to the list.

8. read more outside the genres I usually pick up.

The husband is studying radical Muslim eschatology, and as fucked up as it may be, I want to read more about it. And more other books, any other books, so I don’t end up with the weird fae dreams I’ve been having lately.

And on an unrelated note, I got a speeding ticket this morning. Fuck that shit. My record is thankfully clean, and the officer said to try for “impeding traffic” which means fine and no more points. WOOT!

We went to the bar last night, and I had raspberry stoli and cranberry juice. More foofy than I’m a fan of usually, but it doesn’t taste like alcohol. I had three and then did karaoke (Japanese for stupid white people who can’t sing), and badly sang “Cruel Summer.”

Tonight, the highlight of my day will be redying my hair. Oh what a life.

No Responses Yet to “another resolution and a ticket”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

