My nightmares…

07Jan07

I haven’t even started

And the whole idea of writing something intelligent beyond 25 pages scares the shit out of me. I don’t know why, because I’m REALLY excited about my thesis.

I’m just not excited about the process. And the idea of having people tear it to shreds scares me a bit too.

And then I stumbled onto this blog, which lead me here… to The Next Paragraph.

Misery loves company, and stress loves commiseration? Right, I think so…

Its good to know that procrastination runs rampant in the academic field, and if you look hard enough, someone’s got a way to fix it. I can deal with a paragraph (will be applying this to my unfinished fiction as a rule also) even if the next chapter is causing me to lose sleep.

No Responses Yet to “My nightmares…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

