Sin, religion, Islam, and questions

09Jan07

So I know pretty much the exact theological reasons why suicide in the Church is considered a sin. I want to know what other faiths teach about it, specifically moderate Islam. I have a good idea of what, uhm, more militant Islam teach about some suicide, but not about what most people understand.

So that’s what I want to know, what do real people understand about suicide in their respective religions?

I love theology, in all its forms, I love religion, because I think it is our most basic expression of who we are as humans, we are created to love and serve God with all our hearts.

My familiarity with religions is limited mostly to Christianity, Judaism, and Islam (in decreasing order.)

And I want to learn more. But I’d rather learn it from real people.

Text books don’t tell me why we are drawn to God and the transcendent.

No Responses Yet to “Sin, religion, Islam, and questions”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

