on being sick… again…

28Jan07

I hate winter, because I hate being sick, especially two infections in less than a month. Last time it was bronchitis. Which, hey, I didn’t get it last winter, and that was the first time in almost a decade, so I knew it was going to hit and hit hard. So hard in fact that it magically morphed into a sinus infection on Thursday.

No one ever told me that a sinus infection would make my teeth HURT, but it did/does. That would have been helpful, really helpful.

So now I’ve mostly gotten rid of the bronchitis, and meijer gives away free antibiotics (with a prescription of course) and the decongestant was only 17$. Sweet. Now all I need is to get better.

And drink more water, because I feel like someone hooked me up to a dehydrator and dried out my insides. So much so in fact, that when I went to blow my nose yesterday it started to bleed.

And wouldn’t stop.

*head desk.*

Why me?

No Responses Yet to “on being sick… again…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

