dreams and nightmares…

01Feb07

I keep having these dreams. Strange dreams where nothing makes sense, there is no beginning or end. Dreams of places I do not know and have not been, yet I recognize them, luxuriate in their familiarity, and cannot shake the knowledge that somehow, they are as familiar to me as my own home. They are not the kind of dreams that will lead me astray, but they may be the kind that lead away.

I look forward to the dreams, to the places they will take me, places I have never been, places I cannot name or even hope to find on a map, but places I know all the same.

No Responses Yet to “dreams and nightmares…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

