the grass is always greener… part 2

25Feb07

I was dying my hair this morning, because, well, it needed it, and I wanted to have fresh color for vacation this week, and thinking about Shawn. I don’t know why I had to think of him, I’d been doing a really good job of not thinking about him and how much I really still miss him.

Anyway, senior year of high school, in the spring I think, it must have been spring because my hair was really short and he was giving me grief about it, I dyed his hair.

Actually, I dyed my hair at his apartment and then, using what I had left of hair dye, I dyed his hair. It would have been a Wednesday; for eight months, it never failed, I went there on Wednesday, between classes.

I don’t know why, of all the people whose hair I’ve dyed, it was him I thought of.

On a more positive note (?) it made me realize something.

I don’t love him anymore because I’m not that girl anymore. And I don’t know how I feel about that second part.

No Responses Yet to “the grass is always greener… part 2”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

