on vacation…

24Mar07

Two weeks ago we went to Disneyland. And it was perfect. There’s nothing more we needed than to be able to behave like a bunch of five-year-olds and have it be perfectly normal, especially after having breakfast with Disney characters two mornings in a row. We’re going to Disney World next year; at least that’s the plan. Not that we’ve got oodles of cash floating around or anything like that, but it’s a necessary investment in our sanity.

I got to see *B* while I was in CA, which was wonderful, and I had some damn good Chinese food too. We went to Amoeba music (holly shit), and went to see black lab. *swoon* I love black lab. More than I love U2, Pearl Jam, whoever, I love black lab. Paul Duram made fun of me that we came all the way from Michigan to see the band. Well, they play REALLY rarely, so yes, we came from Michigan. It was fantastic. They played “Wash it Away,” from their first album, and a bunch of stuff from 2 and 3. I didn’t win a copy of the new album for traveling the farthest, but that’s ok. I have two copies already, what the hell was I going to do with three?

I got the slightest of tans while in California. Its gone already. Mostly I think my scalp got a tan. *shrugs* I had a fantastic time, and I have to remember to send/upload the video I took at the black lab concert one of these days.

No Responses Yet to “on vacation…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

