sundays

22Apr07

Thus begins another summer of what Doc likes to call “church shopping.” Not that I want to leave the Catholic church, (I tried that once, but I know this is where the truth is and couldn’t leave if I tried, but that’s a different post) but preaching isn’t a gift that every pastor has, certainly not my parent’s pastor. And I need a little more fire (maybe some brimstone) in my Sunday mornings, or I’m going to continue feeling completely despondent when I go to mass. So this summer, while I’m hopefully a little less busy, this is what I’ll be doing on Sundays

I think Dr. E would call it preacher/pastor shopping…

But that’s not the point, the point is that I need mass to be engaging and the homily has to matter, not some times, but most times.

Today was a good homily about the nature of martyrdom and how we are called to defend the faith in different manners than martyrs, but we’re called to defend it nonetheless.

No Responses Yet to “sundays”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

