WYD 2008

25Apr07

I can’t afford to pay for all the stuff my parish is doing for WYD. So I decided to volunteer. I really want to go. This would be WYD number 4 for me, and I love going (Rome, Toronto, and Koln previously). I filled out my volunteer registration form. I can only be there for the actual event, and god only knows how I’m going to get there, but if they offer, I’ll sell my car if I have to. I’m not really sure what skills I have to offer, other than being able to handle pissed off customers… which might come in handy at WYD.

Or use a student loan… hmmm. I’ll have to investigate. I wonder if that’s technically related to my field of study?

T who I’ve known since grade school volunteered in Koln, and I’m fairly certain he’ll be there again. Plus, its not like I wouldn’t be able to hang out with the parish, I just can’t afford to go sightseeing in addition to the pilgrimage.

Plus, if I went as a participant, I’d want the husband to go too, and there is some conjecture about whether or not the diocese would actually let us share a room.

Maybe volunteering is for the best?

One Response to “WYD 2008”

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    blog and in accession capital to assert that I get
    actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.


Leave a Reply

