weekend wrap up

02May07

Well, the theology club picnic was actually on Saturday, which was fine, most of the people who’d been there were still there when I rumbled in at like 8ish. I say rumbled because my car, a 1996 purple Pontiac, nicknamed “The Beast” sounds like a Harley on steroids right now.

I left my Trinity & Christology textbooks with Doc. He seemed happy, even though he started exams yesterday. Hopefully they go well, and all the drama gets itself worked out.

Patristics starts on Monday, and I’m excited. I really want to write the paper and present on Augustine, since I’m (hopefully) taking theology of Augustine next spring. Speaking of next spring, I’ve got all the classes I want to take worked out, and if I take what I want, I’ll have 30 credits by this time next year. That does depend on what my adviser says, but, I’m not expecting a problem there, the job wants me to work less when its cold, and I want to go to school more, so three classes should be doable.

No Responses Yet to “weekend wrap up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

