Why it’s not a headscarf

08Aug07

Or, “Why it can’t be a headscarf”

It being the square piece of fabric that has covered my head (almost) daily for the last week. It would have been daily, but I can’t find the clips I’ve been using to keep the scarf from sliding back on my head after I start twisting it up.

But its not a headscarf, despite what the neighbors at work might think…. Because that would imply that I’m doing this for religious, and not vain reasons. But really, if I was going for modesty, would I be wearing a headscarf and a tank top?

Which, consequently is what Doc asked me on Saturday…

No Responses Yet to “Why it’s not a headscarf”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

