birthdays, birthdays

15Aug07

So, today was my mother in law’s 62nd birthday, and we took her and the munchkins out to dinner.

At Red Lobster.

I don’t eat shell fish. In fact the only fish I do eat tend to be deep fried white fish and tuna. Mostly under duress during Lent. Its not that I don’t like shell fish, its more that I’m mildly allergic, and I’ve NEVER eaten it. I didn’t start eating fish until high school when i worked the parish Fish Fry.

Watching my niece and nephew devour, with abandon, a plate of crab legs each was interesting to say the least. And something we probably won’t be repeating next year. They were surprised that I knew how use the little metal cracker thing… but Red Lobster was long a family tradition for my brother’s birthday.

Or possibly ever.

No Responses Yet to “birthdays, birthdays”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

