gradschool blues vol.1 no1

16Aug07

I’m rather unhappy with my advisor at the moment. I emailed him yesterday to talk about classes for the fall, and the one I didn’t think I was allowed to take, I’m not.

Which, ok, fine. I understand, even if I’m not happy.

What really pissed me off was the fact that he completely disregarded my other concern: graduating ‘on time.’ He didn’t even acknowledge the fact that even if I take the replacement course he suggested, it doesn’t count towards my major, or my concern of having to take classes that are really of no interest to me merely because they’re all that’s offered. I can understand that I’m not allowed to take the class, and I can live with it, but I will graduate in May 2009 come hell or high water. Plus, replacement class is only offered while I’m taking Latin, which is required, or on Friday mornings. Nu-uh. I can’t take any more time off work every week than I’m already going to.

I have to email him back and discuss this with him, and talk to him about my thesis topic (and the fact that I don’t think I really want him as my thesis advisor….) but if I do that right now, I’m just going to sound angry and bitchy.

Mr. Advisor Man, I’m pissed.

No Responses Yet to “gradschool blues vol.1 no1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

