RBOC: School starts next week edition.

29Aug07

Oh holy crap.

I’m so not ready for the semester to start. Its still august, that means I’ve got time, right? Uh, no, not so much.

Things I still need to do before next Wednesday:

  • Register for classes.
    • Get email confirmation from Advisor-Man about the two classes I am taking now that I can’t take Eucharist.
  • Pay for Patristics. Yeah, still haven’t paid for last semester. And I really don’t know how I’m going to do that because I filed my 2007-2008 FAFSA on MONDAY. Bad me.
  • Tell my bosses what my new schedule is gong to have to look like. Ha. Funny. And increasingly pressing because Boss#2 is out till Tuesday, and oh, surprise surprise has scheduled for the next two weeks. And I’m not taking classes on the days I was last semester. Whoops.
  • Figure out house stuff. (don’t even get me started on that)
  • Get myself a spiritual director. Still not so comfortable with this, and even though I know I desperately need one (far more than I need an academic advisor, Mr. Advisor-Man), I’m still really uncomfortable with the whole idea. Maybe it shows maturity, that even though I’m loathe to go asking for a spiritual director, I’m going to do it because I know I need it? One can hope, right?
  • Buy mountains of text books, and despite the note from some higher up as SUCS, I probably wont be buying my books at the campus bookstore, because it is small and over priced, and the have absolutely no used books. not cool.
  • Get an oil change on Boss#1’s car; also give him more $ towards making it my car.

There was more, but I can’t remember what it was. I feel very accomplished having filed my FAFSA, even six months late. Now all I need to do is register, and pray they’ll let me use the loan dispersement for last semester also.

 

 

No Responses Yet to “RBOC: School starts next week edition.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

