Change is afoot at the Circle-K

26Oct07

In the description of my blog on the side bar, it says that I blog about religion and politics, in all their not-a-dinner-table-conversation glory (gore?).  And that’s always been what I wanted to blog about, because in the world I find myself in, lacking in knowledge of either realm means you’re pretty much not with it.  But until now, there was very little politics.  Well, there will be more to come, especially as my hometown gets ready to elect a new mayor, and we debate the viability of living in the most depressed state in the nation.

Maybe its because I frequently find myself and my religion at odds with the political climate, and maybe its because I once aspired to be the president, but for whatever reason, my life is shaped entirely too much by the politics and the interaction of politics and religion.

No Responses Yet to “Change is afoot at the Circle-K”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

