“its the end of the world as we know it and i feel fine.”

14Jan08

Tomorrow is the Michigan Primary, and I don’t care.

Yep, the status quo has returned. I’ve got 300 pages of reading for the next week, a class I haven’t even read the syllabus for and the itch to be more creative.

And spring break to plan.

I was going to visit CA again this year, but alas, I don’t feel like flying anywhere and we really can’t afford it. So I think I’m going to spend three or four days in Alumni City, torture Doc, and spend some much needed time with Be and K. If K is there.

In the next week I have to:

  • Read the multiple (four or five) articles for Topical Class that I haven’t read for tonight.
  • Read the first 24 sections of The Pastoral Constitution on the Church in the Modern World.
  • Read the first third of my history text, in an effort to both catch up and keep up with reading this term.
  • Figure out how to work Blackboard.
  • Send out congratulations cards to my newly confirmed 9th graders.
  • Meet with the rest of the mentors and our fearless leader to plan the follow up retreat, at which point I will be required to demonstrate the liturgy of the hours…. (OIY.)
  • Work 6 days.
  • Read next week’s readings for Topical Class and history.
  • Choose paper topic for both classes. And make sure they are at least related to my thesis topic.

The rest of the semester looks like its going to follow most of the rest of the same pattern.

3 Responses to ““its the end of the world as we know it and i feel fine.””

  1. 1 Sheree

    i hear ya

  2. Greetings

    I have been working hard to provide a simple introduction for those starting out on praying the Liturgy of the Hours. This is what I have prepared:
    http://www.liturgy.co.nz/ofthehours/introduction.html
    I would be happy to receive any constructive suggestions to make this a better starting resource. I will incorporate suggestions if they appear helpful – and if other suggestions don’t say the opposite ☺

    Please consider placing a link called “Liturgy of the Hours” or “Liturgy of the Hours (ecumenical)” to http://www.liturgy.co.nz/ofthehours/resources.html

    Blessings on your venture


Leave a Reply

